Today’s Finds – Dead Island: Riptide Special Edition (PS3) & Ju-On: The Grudge (Wii)

CAM00036

I fancy myself a collector of sorts and I think I have a pretty decent collection of both good and terrible games. My list is ever growing, but I’m finally nearing the end of completing my Wii collection. I’m extremely particular about buying games for my collection and live by a code where I will not buy anything online and it must be complete with the original artwork and instruction manual. I enjoy hunting a game down and having that satisfaction of finding something I’ve been after for a while, rather than just buying it online. Now if I could only find a complete copy of Fragile Dreams & Obscure, I’d be set!

I know finding a used copy of Dead Island: Riptide isn’t a big deal, but I have the special edition of the original and wanted the special edition of Riptide to have matching cases. Yes, I’m that shallow. The special edition code had already been redeemed, but it was a pretty terribly bonus since I can buy the same DLC for $1.99 on PSN. $40 was a pretty reasonable price to get the exact version I wanted.

Ju-On: The Grudge is a pretty awful first-person survival horror game, but it had an extremely limited printing and goes upwards of $90 on Amazon & eBay. I collect survival horror games–the worse, the better–and my girlfriend and I have been after a complete copy of this for about a year or so. We found Ju-On used and in good shape for $17.99.

2 thoughts on “Today’s Finds – Dead Island: Riptide Special Edition (PS3) & Ju-On: The Grudge (Wii)

  1. I’ve seen copies of Ju-On here and there and have been halfway interested in it. Hearing that it’s awful means I can remain interested in it as a collection piece if I come across it, but not to play it.

    Like

    1. Exactly, the fact that it’s not only hard as hell to find, but extremely terrible, did nothing but increase my interest. I’m glad I finally found a copy and can’t wait to experience the mediocrity myself.

      Like

Leave a Reply

