First time using the Wii’s virtual console opened the floodgates.

zeldalulz

I waited so long to finally make use of the Wii’s virtual console, and I’ve had a Wii since the year it released. I know, I know, shame on me. Picked up Metroid & The Legend of Zelda for the NES, A Link to the Past and Super Metroid for the SNES, and Ocarina of Time and Majora’s Mask for the N64. Now I have to somehow focus tomorrow morning at 8:30am for overtime and I stayed up until 2am playing Zelda and Metroid games. I can already see Nintendo smiling at my bank account.

2 thoughts on “First time using the Wii’s virtual console opened the floodgates.

  1. Four splendid choices there, all of them classics no question but there are so many more to go along with them that there won’t ever be enough time in the day to play them all.
    Mario Kart 64, Super Mario 64, Ogre Battle 64, Star Fox 64, Sin and Punishment, Super Mario RPG, Super Mario World, Harvest Moon, Sonic the Hedgehog 1/2/3, Gunstar Heroes, Streets of Rage 2, Mega Man 2 and of course River City Ransom. That’s just off the top of my head though, I’m sure there are a few I’ve missed.

    Like

    1. I don’t have an SD card at the moment and I’ve already used half of the onboard storage just on those 6 games lol. I guess it’s something I need to invest in. There were sooooo many games on the virtual console that screamed nostalgia so I just narrowed it down to 6.

      Like

Leave a Reply

