Achievement Unlocked – Out of State Move

I just recently completed an out of state move from Maryland to South Carolina to help my mom take care of my dad. He’s been terminally diagnosed for a while now and I actually lived here for a little over a year before moving back to Baltimore for work. With my dad hitting the end of his stride, there was little to no hesitation on my part to pack up my stuff and move back down to South Carolina to help out and spend some time with the family.

So with that said, I haven’t had time to really blog or do much of anything. All of my stuff is currently in transit via cheaply made Uhaul POD and is somewhere in Charolotte, NC as we speak. Until I get everything unpacked and settled in, I don’t think there will be much activity around here. So if you have me on your feed, don’t be surprised if you don’t see much over the next few days, but I’ll be back here shortly. I have my alt appreciation posts ready for Warlock and Warrior weeks (late or not, they’re getting posted, dammit!) and my Elemental Shaman is rounding third at level 88, so the 90 ding should happen sometime soon as well.

Either way, just wanted to keep everyone updated.

-Abigore @ Cheap Boss Attack

4 thoughts on “Achievement Unlocked – Out of State Move

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your family circumstances, but glad to hear that you all will be coming together to help one another. For me personally, that’s the kind of thing that makes hardships bearable.

    The good news also is, your blog has been missed! Congratulations on your NBI 2 award :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

