Finals are Over, So Let’s Get Down to Business

cooldude

It’s been a grueling two weeks, but yesterday marked my last college final exam of the semester. Somehow I didn’t manage to sleep for two straight days, like I intended. Funny how that sounded so easy on paper just a few days ago.

Before me stands roughly one month of free time until the Spring semester begins on January 11th, and I’d like to spend some of it unwinding with video games and doing some writing.

I recently finished Undertale’s true pacifist playthrough, which was incredible, and I’d really like to review it while it’s fresh in my mind. I also intend on reviewing Rocket League, but if I do it’ll be over at What’s Your Tag?

There’s still a handful of 2015 games in my backlog that I’d like to get to, like Axiom Verge, Ori and the Blind Forest, and Tales from the Borderlands, but I’m still plugging my way through Persona Q and Dragon Quest V on 3DS. All of these holiday digital sales also took me for a ride (que Marvel vs. Capcom 2 character select theme), so I suppose you could add Cibele, Her Story, Downwell, Grow Home, and the recent PS4 port of Final Fantasy VII to the list too.

So yeah, gaming and stuff. I really could just crawl back in to bed and fall asleep. Maybe GameFest 2015 can resume after a nap? A two day long nap. Surrounded by purring cats. Surrou—– zzZ… zzZ… zzZ…

One thought on “Finals are Over, So Let’s Get Down to Business

Leave a Reply

