corpsepartyblooddrive

With gaming being my primary hobby, I’ve been known to bite off more than I can chew–and by that, I mean buy more than I have time to play. I’m sure most of you have this problem. This year I’m trying to be more selective about my purchases and plan to take advantage of rental options (like Red Box) for shorter games, in order to avoid adding to my seemingly never-ending backlog.

Unless some good “freebies” come out over the next few months on Xbox or Playstation, or I’m given more games to review by publishers, my plan is to tackle, or at least attempt, a laundry list of games I bought in 2015 that I never got around to.

With any luck, I’ll get around to these in 2016 (in no particular order):

  • Xenoblade Chronicles X (Wii U)
  • Tales of Zesteria (PS4)
  • Tales of Xillia (PS3)
  • Tales of Xillia 2 (PS3)
  • Tokyo Twilight Ghost Hunters (Vita)
  • Corpse Party: Blood Drive (Vita)
  • SOMA (PS4)
  • Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture (PS4)
  • Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc (Vita)
  • Rise of the Tomb Raider (XB1)
  • Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate (PS4)
  • Fallout 4 (PS4)
  • Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain (PS4)
  • Bloodborne (PS4)
  • Grim Fandango Remastered (Vita)
  • Persona 4 Golden (Vita)
  • Criminal Girls (Vita)
  • Monster Monpiece (Vita)
  • Earthbound (Wii U VC)
  • BlazBlue Chronophantasma Extend (PS4)
  • Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN- (PS4)
  • Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China (PS4)
  • LEGO Batman 3: Beyond Gotham (XB1)
  • The Evil Within (XB1)
  • Volume (Vita)
  • Wasteland 2: Director’s Cut (PS4)
  • Persona Q: Shadow of the Labyrinth (3DS)
  • Uncharted: Nathan Drake Collection (PS4)
  • Freedom Wars (Vita)

Sadly there’s not only more, but I also know I won’t get around to most of these. I’m a full time student, I elect to take accelerated classes during the Summer, and there’s a slew of TV, movies, and books I’d like to catch up on as well–on top of the games I’m genuinely excited about coming out this year.

How does your backlog look? Tell me I’m not the only one around here with a shelf full of games collecting dust.

2 thoughts on “Curse of the Never-ending Backlog: 2016 Edition

  1. That’s quite a list of games :].

    I highly recommend Xenoblade, and Fallout 4.

    Tomb Raider, sadly, will have to wait a while longer before I pick it up because it’s releasing so close to Xcom 2.

    Like

Leave a Reply

