Check Out Gears of War 4’s “Tomorrow” Trailer. It’s.. Disturbing? Get it?

During tonight’s Fear the Walking Dead season 2 premier, Xbox revealed a brand new cinematic trailer for this fall’s big exclusive, Gears of War 4.

Dubbed “Tomorrow,” the trailer shows no actual gameplay, but features a pretty touching cinematic to the sound of Disturbed’s recent Simon and Garfunkel cover, The Sound of Silence.

Personally, I loathe cinematic trailers *and* Disturbed, but I enjoyed how the footage jumped back and forth between past and present events. I love me some Gears of War, and I’m definitely excited for the fourth numbered entry later this year, but after Halo 5: Guardians I’m finding it difficult to get hyped up over a cinematic.

Thoughts?

8 thoughts on “Check Out Gears of War 4’s “Tomorrow” Trailer. It’s.. Disturbing? Get it?

  1. Not really a fan of Disturbed, though they picked a good song to cover. Trailer didn’t really get me psyched. Just seems like more of the same. Which is great if you love the series. We’ll have to wait to see how it came out, when it comes out.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A Gears without Baird? Idk… but I love the games and as long as they don’t get too creative (change is good and all, but too much and you might lose the feeling) I’m sure it’s going to be good.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I was more excited by the Titanfall 2 teaser trailer than this. However, I do have to temper that excitement against the fact that it was just a teaser and it likely won’t release until next year. There is an interest in the next Gears game but I have the same reservations you hint at in regards to how Halo has been going. Also, I need them to tell me for sure that Horde mode will be there. The lack of Horde mode gave me no reason to forgive Judgement.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No co-op mode = no reason to buy it. I’ll happily complete the campaign in a Red Box rental. However, I’m running in to the same thing I did with Rise of the Tomb Raider with Quantum Break, where Red Box isn’t even stocking it. Hopefully that’s not the case with Gears 4.

      Like

      1. I guess I should have clarified that I meant more than just co-op’ing the campaign. I need a reason (besides the PVP multiplayer that I have no interest in) to keep playing after the credits roll.

        Like

Leave a Reply

