Weekend Gaming: What are You Playing?

I’ll keep it short and sweet today, since I’m on my way to a Columbia Fireflies baseball game. The weekend is officially upon us, so how will you be passing the time?

I hit level 50 on my Dragoon in Final Fantasy XIV and started grinding out a few of the different profession classes. Also in the middle of leveling a Black Mage, because I like blowing shit up as a pyntie-het. I’m currently stuck waiting on dungeon queues to progress the story, but I’ve had a bit of an issue with my internet lately so it might be a few days before that actually happens.

I’ve also been playing The Deadly Tower of Monsters on PS4, which is like Gauntlet if it were an homage to 50’s sci-fi films. I’m talking stop-motion dinosaurs, giant “nukular” ants, dudes in lizard costumes, the works. It’s hilarious, enjoyable, and you can expect a review in the next week or so.

How about you folks?

10 thoughts on “Weekend Gaming: What are You Playing?

  1. The only games I’ve been playing lately is FF14, and Warframe. Lunaliah and I are thinking about playing through ESO because we’re not sure if we’re going to do the $15 a month thing for FF.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If you’re only interested in seeing the story content of FFXIV you can do it all in a month or two. I… still loathe ESO with ever fiber of my being. My GF and I found it nearly impossible to play with other people, since dungeons open up around the 15-20 hour mark and everyone had to play on the same faction. With each other it was fine, but I think all 5 of us that played together gave up within a week or two and never looked back.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I loathe eso as well, but more wife likes. I’ll admit it’s gotten a little better though.

        I’m not interested in FF14’s story at all. As a matter of fact I prefer Eso in that department or swtor. I like the gameplay, and being able to switch classes at any time.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I did like ESO’s storytelling, and thought it was fine as an RPG. Just not an MMO. I still have it installed for a rainy day though.

        Once you get a Class to 30 and you can advance it in to a Job, you get some pretty rad abilities. Lancer becomes Dragoon, Thaumaturge becomes Black Mage, Arcanist to Summoner, and so on. Lots of incentive to level and PLENTY of content at levels 50-60.

        Like

  2. I won’t have much if any game time this weekend between working, and babysitting two Boston Terriers. But Rogue Stormers *Should* release in around 6 days so I am excited to see how that turned out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

