Weekend Gaming: What are You Playing?

Friday is upon us once more and I’m thrilled to announce that I only have to suffer through one more week of college until Summer break. I’m not looking forward to final exams in any way, shape, or form, but I can’t wait to be lazy for a couple weeks, watch the NHL playoffs (go Ducks!), and binge watch old wrestling matches on the WWE Network.

I’m not sure how much free time I’ll have this weekend, but with any luck I’ll be playing through Severed on Vita. It doesn’t release until next week, but the folks at Drinkbox were kind enough to hook me up with a press copy for review. I’ve played about an hour of it so far, but I can’t go in to any details without breaking the embargo (which ends on the 26th at 9am Pacific). I want to talk about it so, so bad, but I’d also like to remain on their PR’s good side.

I was looking forward to mucking about in Axiom Verge, but the Vita version doesn’t appear to support cross-save with PS4. That’s a huge bummer, since I don’t have the desire to start over right now.

I’m sure I’ll be picking up Risk of Rain in short bursts, and maybe logging in to Final Fantasy XIV. I finished the main story quest for A Realm Reborn and picked up the Heavensward expansion, but I can’t check out any of the new content until I mop up about 80 more quests. It’s not as if I want to rush through the content, but I didn’t think it’d take this long.

I… also might re-sub to World of Warcraft. Again. I know, I know, I’ve said it a hundred times, “I’m done with WoW,” but I get the itch every time a new expansion rolls around. The Demon Hunter class, the class changes, the artifact weapons… I’m weak. And I think the more I play FFXIV, the more I want to play WoW.

FIFA 16 was just recently added to The Vault via EA Access on Xbox One, so that’s always an option too.

What about you folks? What are you getting in to this weekend?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Gaming: What are You Playing?

  1. My entire weekend is going to Dark Souls 3, and The Banner Saga 2 :]. I’m not sure I’m going to stick around FF14 after my first month expires. I’m enjoying the game, but I think there are better MMOs that I don’t have to pay a monthly sub to enjoy.

    It doesn’t feel like FF14 is “my” game because I’m paying to play it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s been really, really tough to avoid, but I’ve been holding off on Banner Saga 1 to play the Vita port. That’s just where I *want* to play it. I hear 2 is fucking incredible though, so I look forward to your review.

      I’ve already invested in the expansion for FFXIV, but I kind of regret it. I had no idea it would take this long AFTER the main story to step in to Heavensward and it’s kinda/sorta stopped being fun. I’ll hold on though and hopefully muscle through it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

