It’s the Freakin’ Weekend: What are You Playing?

With Pokemon Go taking the internet by storm, I guess it’s silly asking most of you how you’ll spend your weekend. But perhaps some, like me, are unfortunate Windows Phone owners that can’t partake in the new social gatherings and scary 3am egg-hatching walks, and if you’re out there, this one goes out to you!

I’m still chipping away at Persona 4 Golden on Vita any chance I get, and I have Super Mario Maker in my Wii U right now, courtesy of GameFly. I really like the game as both a creation suite and short-burst Mario game that I can dive in to if I have 20-30 minutes to kill. It’s surprising just how much I enjoy creating levels, as that was the least exciting aspect of the game’s sales pitch.

I picked up the Mega Man Legacy Collection on 3DS over the weekend, since Target had a copy in stock that came with the gold Mega Man amiibo. These games still hold up incredibly well, especially the soundtracks, and it just feels right playing them on a handheld.

Other than that, I’m not sure what else I’ll get in to this weekend. I picked up Ocarina of Time and Majora’s Mask on 3DS, but I’m waiting until I finish Persona 4 Golden before jumping in to another meaty 20+ hour game. I already plan on playing Fire Emblem: Awakening next anyway, but that could change.

What about you folks? What are you getting in to this weekend?

6 thoughts on “It’s the Freakin’ Weekend: What are You Playing?

  1. I actually just recently got back into Skyrim! Looking forward to putting some hours into that this weekend since I didn;t fully finish the story last time. I’d like to personally invite you to write on our gaming website, Nowloading.co! I like the passion you have for gaming and we have a huge community that you could geek out with (like you do here) and actually get people’s opinions, etc. What do you think?

    If you’re interested, email me at dana@moviepilot.com and I can help get you started!

    Like

  2. I’m still grinding in The Giant of Babil/FFIV. I have Cecil up the level he needs to be and now I’m working on Rosa, Edge, and Rydia. The technique is fine, it just takes sooooo long. I didn’t get a chance to play at all this week due to finishing up and working on other things, but I’m determined to get some game time in Saturday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

