Hey, folks! I just wanted to keep everyone up to date on what I’ve been working on throughout the last week over at SwitchPlayer.net. If you already follow my news antics over there, then I apologize for double-posting and thank you for your support! Or maybe I don’t. It’s a surprise, really.


1. Breath of the Wild’s First DLC Pack Adds Familiar Armor Sets, Hard Mode, and More!

  • This post details the upcoming Breath of the Wild DLC, due out during the summer months. It’ll include some familiar armor sets, like Tingle and Majora’s Mask, a new FitBit-like map update, a 40+ room Trial of the Sword that rewards a Master Sword upgrade, and a harder gameplay mode with higher leveled enemies that regenerate health.

2. Blaster Master Zero Receives Two New Game Modes, DLC Characters, and an eShop Demo

  • Like the Zelda post above, this one details the free Blaster Master Zero update that added a new hard mode, dubbed Destroyer Mode, and another mode that lets players run through the entire game with new DLC characters from the Gunvolt and Gal*Gun series.

3. Top 10 Best Sellers on the Nintendo Switch eShop (Week of May 8th)

  • And, as always, I simultaneously end and begin my new week with the top 10 bestsellers from the Nintendo Switch eShops across the US, Canada, UK, Australia, and Japan, while offering a tidbit of shinfo (shitty, pointless information) concerning the trends from last week.

I do want to thank you fine folks for following along, as it means the world to me. I aim to continue these Switch Player wrap-ups every Monday, immediately following my weekly Top 10 eShop Sellers post over there.

Enjoy the rest of your week, everyone!

Leave a Reply

