Switch Player Wrap-Up (Week of May 29th)

Hey, folks! I just wanted to keep everyone up to date on what I’ve been working on throughout the week over at SwitchPlayer.net. If you already follow my news antics over there, then I apologize for double-posting and thank you for your continued support! Or maybe I don’t. It’s a surprise, really.


thumper

1. Thumper Review

  • My first review over at Switch Player is for the self-proclaimed “rhythm violence” game Thumper, which I mostly loved. Some rather frustrating late-game obstacles aside, it’s easily one of the best and most unique experiences on the console. I don’t usually award scores here at Cheap Boss Attack, but I’m required to do so over on that side of the fence. That part was… interesting.

nintendoswitchkickstand

2. Top 10 Bestsellers on the Nintendo Switch eShop (Week of May 29th)

  • My usually weekly post covering the top 10 bestsellers across the United States, Canada, U.K., Japan, and Australia eShops.

PhantomTrigger1

3. New Phantom Trigger Trailer Confirms Nintendo Switch Release

  • The folks at tinyBuild Games and Bread Team are bringing their Hyper Light Drifter-esque “hardcore neon slasher” Phantom Trigger to Nintendo Switch at some point during the summer months. There’s a trailer in the post for your viewing pleasure. It certainly has my attention.

lostsphearcapture

4. I am Setsuna Developer Bringing New RPG Lost Sphear to Nintendo Switch in Early 2018

  • As the title implies, Square Enix’s development studio Tokyo RPG Factory are bringing their upcoming RPG project Lost Sphear to the Nintendo Switch in early 2018. Not only that, but it’s getting a physical release on both Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4 for $49.99 and includes a soundtrack. As of now, pre-orders can be made exclusively at the Square Enix store. I’m so pumped for this.

I do want to thank you fine folks for following along, as it means the world to me. I aim to continue these Switch Player wrap-ups every Monday (yes, I’m aware it’s early Tuesday morning!), immediately following my weekly Top 10 eShop Sellers post over there.

Enjoy the rest of your week, everyone!

6 thoughts on “Switch Player Wrap-Up (Week of May 29th)

  1. I think I’m going to send Square Enix a love letter for actually producing physical releases of their games. Very intrigued by the sound of this Lost Sphear game!

    Like

Leave a Reply

