Screenshot Dump – Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice (PS4)

My girlfriend’s Xbox One recently started running like pickled dog shit, so we picked her up her own PS4 over Black Friday. Since we both own an Xbox One, it’s been our co-op multiplayer home since the console’s launch. However, since we’ve made the transition we’ve been trading in our Xbox co-op library and rebuilding it over on PS4. Her fancy new PS4 Slim has 1TB of sweet storage space, which is rad, but my launch console still suffers the meager wrath of 500GB. Not rad.

In an attempt to free up as much storage space as possible in order to have our co-op games installed and at the ready, I transferred all of my screenshots to a thumb drive and wanted to share some of them with you all.

First up is Ninja Theory’s extraordinary adventure game Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice. I didn’t use the game’s built-in photo mode because I didn’t want anything detracting from the experience. Hellblade is already chock full of amazing scenery and the developers clearly focused on framing every instance around their brilliant use of empty space. You can tell by looking at the screenshots below that the camera sits intimately behind Senua and places her at the left of the screen. Nearly every backdrop uses the right side of the screen to focus in on a hallway, a tree, massive spire, or something equally jaw-dropping.

I’m not sure how the quality holds up transferring screenshots from the console (they look incredibly blurry to me), but you should be able to click on any of the images to view a full-sized version.

Fair warning, though: this post is going to be very image heavy. Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Screenshot Dump – Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice (PS4)

  1. I got so lost in Hellblades photomode and just taking screenshots in general. Steam said I have close to 1000 photos by the end of the game. Every corner as you said just had something framed perfectly for you to snap. One of the prettiest games I’ve ever laid eyes on.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I plan on doing a 2nd playthrough at some point, likely further down the line when I’ve been removed long enough to forget most of it. I’ll definitely take advantage of photo mode then. 1,000 screenshots is a lot, haha. I think Final Fantasy XV holds the record for the most screenshots on my PS4 with 300-ish. That’s… another game I want to go through again.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sure you know that you can extend your PS4 storage very easily with an external USB3 HDD? I only have the 500MB model too and got a 3TB HD cheaply. Definitely worth it and runs flawlessly!

    Like

    1. I do, haha. But up until this point I’ve never needed the extra space. Now that ps4 is our multiplayer I’ll have 4 or 5 games permanently installed that I never had to work around before — and multiplayer games have pretty hefty install sizes.

      Like

      1. Side-note: Just figured out if you hit Share and go into the share settings, you can change the image format from JPEG to PNG, which gives them a higher resolution when you transfer them off the console via USB. Niiiiice.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.