Wii U arrived today!

image

Again, sorry for the terribad picture quality, my phone is all I have to work with here. Everything seems to be in working order and after an hour or so of downloading updates I finally had a chance to sit down with ZombiU, Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate and the Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed demo. I’m kind of bummed that Nintendoland was just a voucher to download the full game, especially when a 32G HD may go a bit quickly once I get eStore happy.

Either way, the interface is extremely slick, I love the Miiverse setup, the sense of community and the active forums built right in to the gamepad. The ability to watch Netflix on the gamepad is a huge plus as is navigating my instant queue. Everything just seems so simplified that it just works nicely.

I didn’t have a lot of time to invest tonight, so I just spent what I had getting acquainted with the interface, getting used to the size of the gamepad (which is pretty damn comfortable) and talking myself out of transferring all of my Wii save data for now. I really just need to send over my Last Story data and I’ll be good to go.

If you’re on the Wii U, feel free to toss me a friend request at CheapBossAttack.

Leave a Reply

