What’s on Your Forza Horizon 3 Groove Station Playlist?

Although not available immediately, Forza Horizon 3 players can eventually unlock the ability to customize their own radio station in Microsoft Studios’ latest installment of the open-world racing series. What’s better than zooming around Australia showing off your anime-clad paint job than doing so to your own playlist?

Dubbed Groove Music, players can sync their game to the Xbox One or PC Groove app to either stream music (if you pay $9.99 per month after the free 30-day trial) or play files that you have stored away in your OneDrive account.

How do you unlock Groove Music?

During the game you’ll sign contracts with a variety of different radio stations. Just continue playing through the story until you’ve managed to sign with six of them, and Groove Music will become an available station to choose from.

I decided to craft a playlist consisting of mostly nostalgic late-90s, early-2000s nu metal, because why not?

  • Spineshank – Asthmatic
  • 30 Seconds to Mars – Capricorn
  • Endo – Clean Sheets (and a Dirty Mind)
  • Spineshank – Intake
  • BackWordz – Grindstone
  • Cold – Just Got Wicked
  • Coal Chamber – Loco
  • (hed) p.e. – P.O.S.
  • Taproot – Smile
  • Korn – Spike in My Veins
  • Slipknot – (sic)
  • Endo – Simple Lies
  • Taproot – Again & Again
  • Incubus – Vitamin
  • Agony Scene – The Darkest Red
  • Iwrestledabearonce – You Know That Ain’t Them Dog’s Real Voices
  • Die Antwoord – Banana Brain
  • Slipknot – Eyeless
  • Korn – Got the Life
  • Fire from the Gods – Excuse Me
  • Endo – Remember Us
  • Jane Child – Don’t Want to Fall in Love
  • American Head Charge – Take What I’ve Taken
  • Celldweller – Unshakeable
  • Celldweller – I Can’t Wait
  • Dope – Fuck the Police
  • Limp Bizkit – Faith
  • Deftones – Passenger
  • Korn – Justin
  • Deftones – Change
  • Coal Chamber – Notion
  • American Head Charge – Just So You Know
  • American Head Charge – Seamless
  • Scandroid – Salvation Code
  • Taproot – Poem

What does your Groove Music playlist look like? I’m sure mine will change over time, but this is what I’m working with right now.

4 thoughts on “What’s on Your Forza Horizon 3 Groove Station Playlist?

  1. I can’t wait to get this :]. I’m not a big Korn fan anymore, but I do enjoy Freak on a Leash and a lot of their older work.

    My list would have some System of a Down, Dio, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, some Heart, maybe some Journey, and a whole lot of Marilyn Manson. I can name music forever so I’ll just stop there :].

    Like

    1. All of those are great bands, dude. I love Priest, Maiden, and Dio. I’m going to end up making multiple playlists, I know it. So far the Groove integration is a bit sketchy. Tracks skip sometimes, or just die during/after cutscenes. Sometimes they’ll skip back to the middle of the song the second it ends. Super frustrating, and hopefully it gets fixed.

      Otherwise, yeah, Horizon 3 is fucking incredible.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t own this, but I think if I did, I would just import most of my music collection. Which means a lot of punk rock, new wave, power pop, power metal, and all other kinds of assorted Rock n’ roll. Much of it esoteric. Much of it common.

    You’d hear a lot of The Mr. T Experience. That’s for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.